Temporary Entry Restrictions

Entry Restrictions

The Government has announced further border measures restricting entry in to the Cook Islands. Only Cook Islands residents and citizens (and their children and partners) are permitted to enter Cook Islands.

This includes the New Zealand citizens, Australian citizens and permanent residents ordinarily resident in the Cook Islands, airline and marine crew.

There will be some exceptions, on a case by case basis, for example for essential health workers, humanitarian reasons, and others.

For more information please refer to the Ministry of Health website or enquire with the Cook Islands Immigration office on emailing Immigration2@cookislands.gov.ck.